HomeDocumentationAPI Reference
Log In
Documentation

Deactivating and Deleting Schedule

Deactivating a Schedule

You may want to pause a schedule for maintenance, upgrading Sandfly, or for other administration reasons. Simply select the schedule(s) you want to deactivate in the table and then click the Deactivate button.

To resume any schedule, click the Activate button. Be aware that the Next Run time is not instantly determined at that moment. In this case, the run time will be generated and updated within 60 seconds.

Schedules can also be deactivated or activated via the respective button located in the schedule's details page.

Finally, any schedule can be run immediately (or as a Trickle Schedule if it is a Sandfly Scan) via the use of the Run button found in the Actions column or on the details page of any schedule.

Deleting a Schedule

Deleting a non-system schedule is accomplished by selecting the schedule(s) to remove in the Schedules list and then using the delete option in the toolbar of the table, or by using the delete option on the Details page of a schedule.

Effects on Trickle Schedules

A schedule that is of the "scan" type and whose scan mode is set to "Trickle" (the default) will immediately cancel an active trickle schedule upon deactivation or deletion. A canceled Trickle Schedule simply stops adding any remaining hosts into the Task Queue for that schedule instance; however, any actively running scans will complete as normal.

Trickle Schedules that are in progress are displayed on the Task queues page in the Trickle schedules card.

Bulk Actions

Select one or more schedules with their checkboxes to show the bulk actions bar. Its Deactivate, Activate, and Delete buttons apply to the selected schedules (Delete only to non-system schedules).

Bulk Action Buttons in Schedules Table

Bulk Action Buttons in Schedules Table


Did this page help you?